Enforce accepting Terms of Service (CORE ONLY)
If configured, the Terms of Service page can be viewed via
https://your-instance.com/-/users/terms at anytime.
- Log in to the GitLab instance as an admin user.
- Go to Admin Area > Settings > General.
- Click Save changes.
- When you are presented with the Terms of Service statement, click Accept terms.
For each update to the terms, a new version is stored. When a user accepts or declines the terms, GitLab records which version they accepted or declined.
When this feature is enabled, a checkbox is added to the sign-up form.
This checkbox is required during sign up.
Users can review the terms entered in the admin panel before accepting. The page is opened in a new window so they can continue their registration afterwards.
When this feature is enabled, the users that have not accepted the terms of service are presented with a screen where they can either accept or decline the terms.
If the user accepts the terms, they are directed to where they were going. After a sign-in or sign-up this is most likely the dashboard.
If the user was already logged in when the feature was turned on, they are asked to accept the terms on their next interaction.
If a user declines the terms, they are signed out.